Chrysler 200 Forum

Chrysler 200 Forum (http://www.chrysler200.com/forum/index.php)
-   Chrysler 200 General Discussion (http://www.chrysler200.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Backup Camera (http://www.chrysler200.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17)

hiredpen 10-15-2011 11:47 AM

Backup Camera

Has anyone installed a backup camera? Should I go with the Mopar at $495 plus $325 for the sensor or buy the LockPick after market?

Love my 2011 Chrysler 200 Limited...

Amy

Shaggy 10-16-2011 12:18 AM

Hey Amy, welcome to the forum. Not sure if anyone has done it yet, but it probably similar to most other car setups. Is that dealer rates?

hiredpen 10-17-2011 12:21 PM

Yes, that is the prices without installation...argh!

hiredpen 10-17-2011 12:24 PM

If I buy a license plate backup camera, do I need to wire it through the car or under the chassis? Although I am an experience car stereo installer, I don't want to pull out the interior of my brand new car.

72combo 06-23-2012 12:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hiredpen (Post 90)
Has anyone installed a backup camera? Should I go with the Mopar at $495 plus $325 for the sensor or buy the LockPick after market?

Amy

I did it with lockpick since you get other options also with the lockpick, like depending on which version you can put up to 4 cameras I believe mine I put one in the front and the back and much easier to wire since you are not cutting into the factory wiring the plug that goes into your radio supplies all you need to the lockpick unit and all the hookups are there except the rca video cable that is on another harness on the back of your radio. You can view the cameras any time you want while driving front or back, you can set it so you can watch movies on your nav unit while driving, but that one get mixed emotions, you get a 12v supply that is not hooked into the BUS so you know you are not gonna screw things up. I like my lock pick,

200 08-20-2012 02:37 PM